Key Legislators by School District

School board members are elected to represent their community which includes advocacy for students, teachers and administrators. Beyond local representation, CASB members are strong voices for public education at the Colorado Capitol with the Colorado General Assembly and on Capitol Hill in Washington D.C. with the U.S. Congress.

School board members advocate for local schools by working with their legislators and it is important that members take time to know their legislators and gain the ability to share the challenges and the successes their teachers and students face on a daily basis. Invite legislators to visit local schools to see first-hand how state policies affect students, teachers and administrators. As fellow elected officials, board members bring expertise and knowledge about education in their community to their legislators.

You can find your customized Key Legislators graphic below based on your CASB Region:

Region 1

Akron R-1
Arickaree School District R-2
Brush RE-2(J)
Buffalo School District RE-4J
Fleming School (Frenchman Re-3)
Haxtun RE-2J
Holyoke Re-1J
Idalia RJ-3
Julesburg School District RE-1
Liberty J-4
Lone Star #101
Morgan County Re-3
Otis R-3
Pawnee Re-12
Peetz Plateau School District RE-5
Prairie RE-11J
RE-1 Valley
Revere School District
Weldon Valley RE-20J
Weld County School District RE 10-J (Briggsdale)
Wiggins RE-50J
Wray RD-2
Yuma 1

Region 2

Agate 300
Arriba-Flagler Consolidated 20
Bennett 29J
Bethune School District
Big Sandy 100J
Burlington RE-6J
Byers 32-J
Calhan RJ1
Cheyenne County Re-5
Deer Trail 26J
Edison 54JT
Elbert County School District C-2 (Kiowa C-2)
Elbert #200
Elizabeth School District
Genoa-Hugo C-113
Hi-Plains R-23
Karval RE-23
Kiowa County RE-1 (Eads School District)
Kit Carson R-1
Limon Public Schools
Miami Yoder JT-60
Plainview RE-2
Strasburg 31J
Stratton R-4
Woodlin R-104

Region 3

Aguilar Re-6
Branson RE-82
Campo RE-6
Cheraw #31
Crowley County RE-1J
Fowler R4J
Granada RE-1
Hoehne RE-3
Holly RE-3
Kim R-88
East Otero School District R-1
Lamar RE-2
Las Animas No. Re-1
Manzanola 3J
McClave RE-2
Primero RE-2
Pritchett RE-3
Rocky Ford R2
Springfield RE-4
Swink #33
Trinidad #1
Vilas RE-5
Walsh RE-1
Wiley RE-13-Jt

Region 4

Eaton RE-2
Estes Park R-3
Platte Valley RE-7
Poudre School District
St. Vrain Valley RE-1J
Thompson R2-J
Weld County 6 (Greeley)
Weld County RE-1 (Gilcrest)
Weld County RE-3J (Keenesburg RE-3J)
Weld RE-4 (Windsor)
Weld RE-5J (Johnstown-Milliken)
Weld Re-8 (Fort Lupton)
Weld RE-9 (Ault)

Region 5

Adams 14
Boulder Valley School District
Englewood Schools
Littleton Public Schools
Mapleton Public Schools
School District 27J
Sheridan School District
Westminster Public Schools

Region 6

Academy District 20
Canon City Schools
Cheyenne Mountain 12
Colorado Springs D-11
Cripple Creek-Victor RE-1
Custer County C-1
District No. 49 (Falcon)
Ellicott 22
Fountain-Fort Carson 8
Fremont RE-2
Hanover No. 28
Harrison 2
Huerfano Re-1
La Veta RE-2 School District
Lewis-Palmer #38
Manitou Springs 14
Peyton 23-Jt
Pueblo 70
Pueblo City 60 Schools
Widefield 3
Woodland Park Re-2


 Region 7

East Grand School District
Hayden School District
Moffat County RE-1
North Park R-1
South Routt RE-3
Steamboat Springs RE-2
West Grand 1-JT

Region 8

Buena Vista R-31
Clear Creek RE-1
Cotopaxi RE-3
Eagle County Schools
Gilpin County RE-1
Lake County R-1
Park County RE-2
Platte Canyon #1
Salida R-32-J
Summit School District

Region 9

Alamosa Re-11J
Centennial R-1
Center Consolidated 26JT
Creede School District
Del Norte School District
Moffat Consolidated #2

Monte Vista School District
Mountain Valley RE-1
North Conejos RE1-J
Sanford School District
Sangre de Cristo RE-22J
Sargent RE-33J
Sierra Grande R-30
South Conejos RE-10

Region 10

Aspen School District
DeBeque 49-JT
Garfield County No. 16
Garfield Re-2
Meeker RE-1
Mesa County Valley 51
Plateau Valley 50
Rangely RE-4
Roaring Fork Schools

Region 11

Delta County 50J
Gunnison Watershed RE1J
Hinsdale County RE-1
Montrose County RE-1J
Norwood Public Schools
Ouray R-1
Ridgway R-2
Telluride R-1
West End Public Schools RE-2

Region 12

Archuleta #50 JT
Bayfield 10 Jt-R
Dolores County RE-2(J)
Dolores RE-4A
Durango 9-R
Ignacio 11-JT
Mancos Re-6
Montezuma-Cortez RE-1
Silverton Public Schools

Large Districts

Adams 12 Five Star Schools
Aurora Public Schools
Cherry Creek Schools
Denver Public Schools
Douglas County RE-1
Jeffco Public Schools