Colorado Association of School Boards

Colorado Association of School Boards

Board of Directors

January 2017 - December 2017

CASB is governed by a 22-member board comprised of representative school board members from each of CASB's 12 regions.

Board of Directors Meeting Notes

CASB Regions



Executive Committee


Carrie Warren-Gully
President
Carrie Warren-Gully
Region 5
(term expires 2017)
Littleton Public Schools
Nancy Sarchet
Nancy Sarchet
Region 4
(term expires 2019)
Weld County RE-1
sarchetn@skybeam.com
Paul Reich
President Elect
Paul Reich
Region 11
(term expires 2019)
Telluride R-1
Jennie Belval
Jennie Belval
Region 5
(term expires 2017)
Boulder Valley School District
virginia.belval@bvsd.org
Immediate Past President
JulieMarie A. Shepherd Macklin, Ph.D.
Large District
(term expires 2019)
Aurora Public Schools 
jshepherd@aps.k12.co.us 
Kathy Gebhardt
Kathy Gebhardt
Region 5
(term expires 2018)
Boulder Valley School District
kathy.gebhardt@bvsd.org

Monica Peloso
Monica Peloso
Region 6
(term expires 2018)
Cheyenne Mountain 12
monicapeloso@me.com


Directors



Vacant
Region 1
 
Wendy Pottorff
Wendy Pottorff
Region 2
(term expires 2017)
Limon Public Schools
wendy.pottorff@gmail.com
Scott Curley
J. Scott Curley
Region 3
(term expires 2018)
McClave RE-2
scottcurley@hotmail.com
Debbie Lammers

Debbie Lammers
Region 4
(term expires 2017)
St. Vrain Valley RE-1J
lammers_debbie@svvsd.org

Doug Lidiak
Doug Lidiak
Region 4
(term expires 2019)
Weld County 6
dlidiak@greeleyschools.org
Jaye Sudar
Jaye Sudar
Region 6
(term expires 2019)
Huerfano Re-1
Linda Van Matre
Linda Van Matre
Region 6
(term expires 2017)
Academy District 20

VACANT
Region 7

Jon DeStefano
Jon DeStefano
Region 8
(term expires 2017)
Platte Canyon #1
jdestefano@plattecanyonsd1.org
Arlan Van Ry
Arlan Van Ry
Region 9
(term expires 2017)
Alamosa Re-11J
rangerarlan@gmail.com
Anne Guettler
Anne Guettler
Region 10 
(term expires 2019)
Garfield Re-2 
Sherri Wright
Sherri Wright
Region 12
(term expires 2017)
Montezuma-Cortez RE-1
rsljwright@yahoo.com
Karen Fisher
Karen Fisher
Large District
(term expires 2018)
Cherry Creek Schools 
Mike Johnson Mike Johnson
Large District
(term expires 2017)
Denver Public Schools 
Kathy Plomer Kathy Plomer
Large District
(term expires 2019)
Adams 12 Five Star Schools


CLOSE