CASB

Colorado Association of School Boards

Member Access



Newsletter Signup

Click here to join the CASB newsletter

CASB Partners

CASB Partnership Program supporters

The following businesses and organizations have pledged their support of Colorado school boards through participation in the CASB Partnership Program.

PLATINUM


BEST Health Plan
Employee benefit solutions
Ed Pittaway
1200 Grant Street
Denver, CO 80203
303-850-4798
epittaway@best-healthplan.com
www.best-healthplan.com

George K. Baum & Company
Investment banking & elections related services
Todd Snidow
1400 Wewatta St., Suite 800
Denver, CO 80202
303-292-1600
snidow@gkbaum.com
www.gkbaum.com
RGS an Avnet Business Unit
Solutions for successful deployment of education technology
Michael Hart
8030 East 32nd Ave.
Denver, CO 80238
303-570-5711
michael.hart@avnet.com
www.rorke.com

GOLD


The Colorado Education Initiative
Partner to CDE in implementation of good public policy
Helayne Jones
1660 Lincoln St., Suite 1680
Denver, CO 80264
hjones@coloradoedinitiative.org
www.coloradoedinitiative.org

Schoolwires, Inc.
Technology connecting K-12 members to information, services & people
Seth Gentry
330 Innovation Blvd., Suite 301
State College, PA 16803
720-323-3761
seth.gentry@schoolwires.com
www.schoolwires.com

Stifel
Investment banking & financial advisory services
David Bell
1125 17th Street #1600
Denver, CO 80202
303-291-5333
belld@stifel.com
www.stifel.com

SILVER


Caplan and Earnest LLC
Legal counsel for educational institutions
Alyssa Burghardt
1800 Broadway, Ste. 200
Boulder, CO 80302
303-443-8010
aburghardt@celaw.com
www.celaw.com

CASE (Colorado Association of School Executives)
Colorado's dynamic voice for education leadership
Bruce Caughey
4101 South Bannock
Englewood, CO 80110
303-762-8762
bcaughey@co-case.org
www.co-case.org

Colorado PERA
Defined benefit & contribution plans
Dennis Gatlin
1301 Pennsylvania St.
Denver, CO 80203
303-832-9550 x6189
dgatlin@copera.org
www.copera.org

CSDSIP (Colorado School Districts Self Insurance Pool)
Insurance & risk management
Steve Fast
6857 S. Spruce St.
Centennial, CO 80112
800-332-3556
steve@csdsip.net
www.csdsip.net
Honeywell, Inc.
Energy & comfort improvement needs
Gary Berngard
4224 Tamarack Ct.
Boulder, CO 80301
303-442-5700
gary.berngard@honeywell.com
www.honeywell.com/buildingsolutions/energy

Kaplan Early Learning
Early care curriculums, assessments, teacher materials & professional development
Mills Snowden
P.O. Box 609
Lewisville, NC 27023
800-334-2014
msnowden@kaplanco.com
www.kaplanco.com

RBC Capital Markets
Investment Banking Services and Financial Advisory Services
Dan O'Connell
1200 17st St., Suite 2150
Denver, CO 80202
303-595-1222
dan.oconnell@rbccm.com
www.rbccm.com

BRONZE


Adams State University
Distance Learning
Judy Phillips
208 Edgemont Blvd.
Alamosa, CO 81102
719-587-7671
jlphilli@adams.edu
www.adams.edu/extended_studies

BLX Group LLC
Independent Bond Advisory Services
Jim Manire
1400 16th St., Suite 400
Denver, CO 80202
303-699-4464
jmanire@blxgroup.com
www.blxgroup.com

Butler Snow LLP
Legal Services
Dee Wisor
4600 S. Syracuse
Denver, CO 80237
720-330-2357
dee.wisor@butlersnow.com
www.butlersnow.com

CliftonLarsonAllen LLP
Tax, Audit, and Accounting Services
Paul Neidermuller
370 Interlocken Blvd. #500
Broomfield, CO 80021
303-466-8822
paul.neidermuller@cliftonlarsonallen.com
www.cliftonlarsonallen.com

College in
Colorado

Promotes access to, affordability of, and success in higher education for all students
Dawn Taylor Owens
1560 Broadway Suite #1700
Denver, CO 80202
720-264-8566
dawn.taylorowens@cic.state.co.us
www.collegeincolorado.org

Continuum Energy
Natural Gas Services
Martha McGill
303 E. 17th Ave., Ste. 850
Denver, CO 80203
720-214-5792
mmcgill@seminoleenergy.com
www.seminoleenergy.com

DLR Group
Architects, engineers & planning service
Bob Binder
1555 Blake St. #250
Denver, CO 80202
720-904-0440
bbinder@dlrgroup.com
www.dlrgroup.com

FirstSouthwest
Bond issue financial advisor
James Manire
6041 S. Syracuse Way, Ste. 300
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
303-771-1678
james.manire@firstsw.com
www.firstsw.com

Hertz Furniture
The school furniture experts
Shane Ronay
95 McKee Dr.
Mahway, NJ 07430
800-526-4677
shane@hertzfurniture.com
www.hertzfurniture.com

Iconergy
Energy management and sustainability
Kara Brooks
1905 Sherman St., Ste. 1040
Denver, CO 80203
720-708-4697
kbrooks@iconergyco.com
www.iconergyco.com

Piper Jaffray
& Company

Investment bank & institutional securities
Helen Cregger
1200 17th St., Suite 1250
Denver, CO 80202
303-820-5860
helen.x.cregger@pjc.com
www.piperjaffray.com

Renaissance Learning
Cloud-based assessment, teaching and learning solutions
Sher Kerschen
2911 Peach Street
Wisconsin Rapids, WI 54494
970-618-0593
sherilee.kerschen@renlearn.com
www.renlearn.com

Renner Sports Surfaces
Tennis Court/Running Track Construction and Repair
Lee E. Renner
775 Canosa Court
Denver, CO 80204
303-825-3435
lrenner@rennersports.com
www.rennersports.com

Sandstrom Architecture
Architectural and planning services for K-12 educational facilities
Rebeca Aristizabal
863 Santa Fe Drove
Denver, CO 80204
303-569-9914
raristizabal@sandstromarchitecture.com
www.sandstromarchitecture.com

SLATERPAULL Architects, Inc.
Architecture and Planning Service
Adele Willson
1331 - 19th St.
Denver, CO 80202
303-607-0977
awillson@slaterpaull.com
www.slaterpaull.com

Sodexo
Food and facilities services
Lisa Finley
11225 Lost Arrow
Littleton, CO 80125
720-201-2703
lisa.finley@sodexo.com
www.sodexousa.com

Strategic Resources
West, Inc.

K-12 Efficiency/Cost Reduction Consulting Firm
Denny Hill
One Oakwood Park Professional Center #120
Castle Rock, CO 80104
303-688-7963
dennyh@strategicwest.com
www.strategicwest.com

Summit Food Service Management
Premier dining services management
Steve West
2703 Broadbent Pkwy. NW, Ste. F
Albuquerque, NM 87107
505-341-0621
swest@aviands.com
www.summitfoodservice.com

The Neenan Company
Planning/pre-bond/design-build services
Don Weidinger
2607 Midpoint Dr.
Ft. Collins,  CO 80525
303-710-1833
don.weidinger@neenan.com
www.neenan.com

Wold Architects and Engineers
Planning, architecture and M/E engineering services
Job Gutierrez
1553 Platte St., Ste. 201
Denver, CO 80202
303-928-8800
colorado@woldae.com
www.woldae.com